Who We Are

CDRF is a non-profit public research management corporation governed by seven directors. The representatives of the Board of Directors are drawn from key producer and processor organizations. The Board represents multiple perspectives within the dairy industry.

Board of Directors:

Gonca Pasin


Gonca Pasin
Executive Director
California Dairy Research Foundation



Chuck Ahlem


Chuck Ahlem
Dairy Farmer
Hilmar Cheese Company



Mike Callihan



Michael Callihan
Foster Farms Dairy, Fernbridge



Butch Dias


Gregory (Butch) Dias
Dairy Farmer




Jared Fernandes


Jared Fernandes, Secretary
Dairy Farmer




Dante Migliazzo


Dante Migliazzo
Dairy Farmer




Greg Miller


Gregory Miller, Ph.D.
Dairy Research Institute




Richard Wagner


Richard “Rich” Wagner
Dairy Farmer



The organization is tax exempt under section 501 (c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and contributions to CDRF are tax deductible.